Select Page

La Center High School Staff

ONLINE EDUCATION ACCESS

Google Classroom is the primary online portal for LCHS students.  Classroom is most easily reached by logging into your google account (whether on a school-issued Chromebook or any other device) and clicking the google classroom icon.  Teachers will be using Google Classroom pages for assignments during the COVID outage.  

Choose a category to simplify your search…
Carol Patton

Principal

carol.patton@lacenterschools.org

Dan Ruiz

Associate Principal

dan.ruiz@lacenterschools.org

Matt Cooke

District Director of Athletics & Extracurricular Activities

matt.cooke@lacenterschools.org

Daina Galster

Head Secretary

daina.galster@lacenterschools.org

Joan Daugherty

Assistant Secretary - Athletics

joan.daugherty@lacenterschools.org

Denise Yurecko

Office Aide

denise.yurecko@lacenterschools.org

Beth Marshall

Lead Registrar

beth.marshall@lacenterschools.org

Valerie Luiz

HS Counselor

valerie.luiz@lacenterschools.org

Sara Clegg

School Psychologist

National Board Certified

sara.clegg@lacenterschools.org

Timm DiStefano

School Counselor

timm.distefano@lacenterschools.org

Joelle Morrison

Speech Language Pathologist

joelle.morrison@lacenterschools.org

Melissa Flatt

ELL Paraeducator

melissa.flatt@lacenterschools.org

Brian Clegg

English 9/10 - Film Criticism

brian.clegg@lacenterschools.org

Website

Karen Gozart

English - Pre-AP English - Creative Writing - Reading Best-Selling Lit.

karen.gozart@lacenterschools.org

Website

Brian Zylstra

English - German 1&2- Digital

Design-Civics/World History

brian.zylstra@lacenterschools.org

Website

Malia Lee

9th and 10th English

malia.lee@lacenterschools.org

Website

Kathy Bounds

US History - Civics/World History

National Board Certified Teacher

kathy.bounds@lacenterschools.org

Website

Shawn Link

US History - CWP

shawn.link@lacenterschools.org

Website

Heather Grotte

English - Pre-AP English - Women's Studies I&II

heather.grotte@lacenterschools.org

Website

Rebecca Morris

Env. Studies, Civics/World History

rebecca.morris@lacenterschools.org

Website

Environmental Studies Website

Katie Stevens

A/P US Govt. -Leadership - CWP-Focus

katie.stevens@lacenterschools.org

Website

Danielle Rivers

District Nurse

danielle.rivers@lacenterschools.org

Kellan Sullivan

Geometry - Algebra1-Financial Algebra

kellan.sullivan@lacenterschools.org

Julie Sety

AP Statistics - Pre-Calculus - Algebra I&II

julie.sety@lacenterschools.org

Website

Andrew Helm

Algebra II - Geometry/Honors Geometry

andrew.helm@lacenterschools.org

Website

Minna Thayer

Algebra I&II - Computer Science - A/P Calculus

National Board Certified Teacher

minna.thayer@lacenterschools.org

Website

Bob Hill

Forensics - Food Science - Concept Physics - LINX

bob.hill@lacenterschools.org

Website

Online Science Class

Jill Cole

Freshman Physics, Focus 9 Careers in Science/Zoology

jill.cole@lacenterschools.org

Website

Paula Leach

9th Physics - Marine Biology/Ecology - Biology

paula.leach@lacenterschools.org

Website

Joyce Vierck

Biology - General Chemistry

joyce.vierck@lacenterschools.org

Website

John Lambert

Intro to Business/Personal Finance - Accounting- MS Office Suite

john.lambert@lacenterschools.org

Website

Ann Cedeno

Spanish - ASL

ann.cedeno@lacenterschools.org

World Language Round Table

Sara Rideout

Ceramics - Stagecraft - Advanced Acting

sara.rideout@lacenterschools.org

Website

Vicki Lewis

Art - Adv. Art, Drawing & Painting

vicki.lewis@lacenterschools.or

Website

James Cameron

Jazz Band, Concert Band, Acoustic Guitar, Drumming, Advanced Percussion

james.cameron@lacenterschools.org

Website

Rhonda Catchpole

9-12th Choral Ensemble, 9-12th Select Choir

rhonda.catchpole@lacenterschools.org

Website

James Neiman

Wood/Metal - Sm. Engine Repair/Auto Tech - Residential Const. & Worksite

jim.neiman@lacenterschools.org

Website

Denelle Eiesland

Physical Education - Health - Fitness

National Board Certified Teacher

denelle.eiesland@lacenterschools.org

Website

Tyler Mitchell

Health/Physical Education - Weight Training/Adv. Weights

tyler.mitchell@lacenterschools.org

Christina Langlitz

Special Education Teacher

chris.langlitz@lacenterschools.org

Website

Angela Thompson

Special Education Teacher

angela.thompson@lacenterschools.org

Patricia Glenz

HS Life Skills Teacher

patricia.glenz@lacenterschools.org

Gayle Gabbert

Special Education Resource Room> gayle.gabbert@lacenterschools.org

Ruth Schrock

Home School Academy

ruth.schrock@lacenterschools.org

Website

Emily Parman

K-5 Homeschool Academy Teacher

emily.parman@lacenterschools.org

Coral Yee

Library/Media Tech

coral.yee@lacenterschools.org

Website

Kristin Gawley

Paraeducator

kristin.gawley@lacenterschools.org

Danielle Higgins

Paraeducator

danielle.higgins@lacenterschools.org

Dina Hiblar

Paraeducator

dina.hiblar@lacenterschools.org

Shari Latham

Paraeducator

shari.latham@lacenterschools.org

Jake Johnson

Paraeducator

jake.johnson@lacenterschools.org

TBA

Paraeducator

@lacenterschools.org

Michael Hantho

Paraeducator

michael.hantho@lacenterschools.org

Amber Namanny

Paraeducator

amber.namanny@lacenterschools.org

Allyson Hass

Paraeducator

allyson.hass@lacenterschools.org

Karen Ford

Paraeducator

karen.ford@lacenterschools.org

Lunchroom & Office Aide

@lacenterschools.org

TBA

Lunchroom Aide

@lacenterschools.org

Diane Johnson

Head Cook

diane.johnson@lacenterschools.org

Auzsha Jolley

Asst. Cook/Cashier

auzsha.jolley@lacenterschools.org

Diana Maurer

HS Cashier/Dishwasher

diana.maurer@lacenterschools.org

Richard Burson

Custodian

richard.burson@lacenterschools.org

Brenda Mangus

Custodian

brenda.mangus@lacenterschools.org

"Sheriff" Andy Taylor

Custodian

andy.taylor@lacenterschools.org

4/FJ_mHIn--Eyyfi_il4x4SVpy7EiO5sll6WGeMC-wHg4