Select Page

La Center High School Staff

HS Teacher Websites
Bounds, Kathy (US History, Global Studies, AP US Govt)LINK
Bryan, Sharon (English, Film Study, AP English Lit/Comp)LINK
Clegg, Brian (English, Novel/Short Story, Dramatic Literature)LINK
Cole, Jill (Freshman Physics, Focus 9)LINK
Cooke, Lynette (K-12 Library Media Specialist)LINK
Croskrey, Julie (AP Stats, Pre-Calculus, Algebra I & II)LINK
Dennis, Nicole (English, Math)LINK
Eiesland, Denelle (Physical Education)LINK
Gozart, Karen (English – Pre-AP English – Creative Writing – Reading Best-Selling Lit.)LINK
Grotte, Heather (English, Pre AP English, Women’s Studies I&II)LINK
Heaton, Rhea (Spanish)LINK
World Language Round TableLINK
Helm, Andrew (Algebra I&II, Geometry, Honors Geometry)LINK
Hill, Bob (Forensics, Food Science, Concept Physics, LINX)LINK
Johnson, John (Geometry, AP Physics I, AP Calculus, Pre-Calc)LINK
Lambert, John (Intro to Bus., Computer App, Personal Fin, Adv. Weights)LINK
Langlitz, Christina (Special Education Teacher)LINK
Leach, Paula (Bio, Conceptual Physics)LINK
Link, Shawn (US History, CWP, Beyond Phoenix)LINK
Marshall, Beth (HS Library)LINK
Morris, Rebecca (Env. Studies, Global Studies)LINK
Environmental Studies Class PageLINK
Neiman, James (Industrial Arts)LINK
Rideout, Sarah (Art Foundations Drama, Sculpture)LINK
Shrock, Ruth (Home School Academy)LINK
Slinkard, Rhonda (9-12th Concert Choir, 9-12th Select Treble Choir)LINK
Stevens, Kate (Global Studies, Leadership, CWP)LINK
Thayer, Minna (Algebra I & II, Intro to Computer Science)LINK
Uhlemeyer, Paige (HS Counselor)LINK
Vierck, Joyce (Biology, AP Biology, Concept Physics)LINK
Williams, David (Concert Band, Choral Ens, Hist. Rock n Roll, Music Theory, Recording Tech)LINK
Yee, Coral (HS Library)LINK
Zylstra, Brian (English, German 1&2)LINK
Choose a category to simplify your search…
Carol Patton

Principal

carol.patton@lacenterschools.org

Kurt Gray

Associate Principal

kurt.gray@lacenterschools.org

Matt Cooke

District Director of Athletics & Extracurricular Activities

matt.cooke@lacenterschools.org

Daina Galster

Head Secretary

daina.galster@lacenterschools.org

Joan Daugherty

Assistant Secretary - Athletics

joan.daugherty@lacenterschools.org

Denise Yurecko

Office Aide

denise.yurecko@lacenterschools.org

Staci Firl

Community Education Director - Office Aide

staci.firl@lacenterschools.org

Beth Marshall

Lead Registrar

beth.marshall@lacenterschools.org

Valerie Luiz

HS Counselor

valerie.luiz@lacenterschools.org

Sara Clegg

School Psychologist

National Board Certified

sara.clegg@lacenterschools.org

Timm DiStefano

School Counselor

timm.distefano@lacenterschools.org

Paige Uhlemeyer

Counselor

paige.uhlemeyer@lacenterschools.org

Website

Melissa Flatt

ELL Para Educator

melissa.flatt@lacenterschools.org

Sharon Bryan

English - Film Study - AP English - Lit/Comp

sharon.bryan@lacenterschools.org

Website

Brian Clegg

English - Novel/Short Story - Dramatic Literature

brian.clegg@lacenterschools.org

Website

Karen Gozart

English - Pre-AP English - Creative Writing - Reading Best-Selling Lit.

karen.gozart@lacenterschools.org

Website

Brian Zylstra

English - German 1&2

brian.zylstra@lacenterschools.org

Website

Kathy Bounds

US History - Global Studies - AP US Government

National Board Certified Teacher

kathy.bounds@lacenterschools.org

Website

Shawn Link

US History - CWP - Beyond Phoenix

shawn.link@lacenterschools.org

Website

Heather Grotte

English - Pre-AP English - Women's Studies I&II

heather.grotte@lacenterschools.org

Website

Rebecca Morris

Env. Studies, Global Studies

rebecca.morris@lacenterschools.org

Environmental Studies Website

Website

Katie Stevens

Global Studies - Leadership - CWP

katie.stevens@lacenterschools.org

Website

Danielle Rivers

District Nurse

danielle.rivers@lacenterschools.org

John Johnson

Geometry - AP Physics I - AP Calculus - Pre-Calculus

john.johnson@lacenterschools.org

Website

Julie Croskrey

AP Statistics - Pre-Calculus - Algebra I&II

julie.croskrey@lacenterschools.org

Website

Andrew Helm

Algebra I&II - Geometry/Honors Geometry

andrew.helm@lacenterschools.org

Website

Minna Thayer

Algebra I&II - Intro to Computer Science

National Board Certified Teacher

minna.thayer@lacenterschools.org

Website

Bob Hill

Forensics - Food Science - Concept Physics - LINX

bob.hill@lacenterschools.org

Website

Online Science Class

Jill Cole

Freshman Physics, Focus 9

jill.cole@lacenterschools.org

Website

Paula Leach

Conceptual Physics - Biology

paula.leach@lacenterschools.org

Website

Joyce Vierck

Biology - AP Biology - Concept Physics - Human Anatomy & Physiology

joyce.vierck@lacenterschools.org

Website

John Lambert

Intro to Business - Computer Applications - Personal Finance - Advanced Weights

john.lambert@lacenterschools.org

Website

Rhea Heaton

Spanish

rhea.heaton@lacenterschools.org

Website

World Language Round Table

Sara Rideout

Art Foundations - Drama - Sculpture

sara.rideout@lacenterschools.org

Website

Donald Landes-McCullough

Art

don.landesmccullough@lacenterschools.or

James Cameron

Jazz Band, Concert Band, Concert Choir, Drumming, Advanced Percussion

james.cameron@lacenterschools.org

Website

Rhonda Slinkard

9-12th Concert Choir, 9-12th Select Treble Choir

rhonda.slinkard@lacenterschools.org

Website

James Neiman

Industrial Arts

jim.neiman@lacenterschools.org

Website

Denelle Eiesland

Physical Education

National Board Certified Teacher

denelle.eiesland@lacenterschools.org

Website

Christina Langlitz

Special Education Teacher

christina.langlitz@lacenterschools.org

Website

Carrie Lindsey

Transition/Life Skills Special Education Teacher

National Board Certified Teacher

carrie.lindsey@lacenterschools.org

Website

Nicole Dennis

Special Education Teacher

nicole.dennis@lacenterschools.org

Website

Ruth Schrock

Home School Academy

ruth.schrock@lacenterschools.org

Website

Lynn Cooke

K-12 Library Media Specialist

National Board Certified Teacher

lynn.cooke@lacenterschools.org

Website

Coral Yee

Library/Media Tech

coral.yee@lacenterschools.org

Website

Kristin Gawley

Para Educator

kristin.gawley@lacenterschools.org

Dina Hiblar

Para Educator

dina.hiblar@lacenterschools.org

Shari Latham

Para Educator

shari.latham@lacenterschools.org

Becky Gore

Para Educator

becky.gore@lacenterschools.org

Kelsey McWhorter

Para Educator

kelsey.mcwhorter@lacenterschools.org

Amber Namanny

Para Educator

amber.namanny@lacenterschools.org

Jodi Osborne

Para Educator

jodi.osborne@lacenterschools.org

Erik Sutten

Para Educator

erik.sutten@lacenterschools.org

Angela Thompson

Para Educator

angela.thompson@lacenterschools.org

Karen Ford

Para Educator

karen.ford@lacenterschools.org

Dan Bentson

Technology Director

dan.bentson@lacenterschools.org

Brian Mangus

Technology Support Specialist

brian.mangus@lacenterschools.org

Joel Shaw

Technology Support Specialist

joel.shaw@lacenterschools.org

Kirby Phillips

Food Service Supervisor

kirby.phillips@lacenterschools.org

Christine Dicke

Lead Cook

christine.dicke@lacenterschools.org

Jessica Wirkkala

HS Assistant Cook/Cashier

jessica.wirkkala@lacenterschools.org

Deena Reed

HS Cashier

deena.reed@lacenterschools.org

Rob Williamson

Maintenance Supervisor

rob.williamson@lacenterschools.org

Herm Van Weerdhuizen

Grounds/Maintenance

herm.vanweerdhuizen@lacenterschools.org

Eric Stenberg

Grounds/Maintenance

eric.stenberg@lacenterschools.org

Frederick "Bill" Bauman

Grounds/Maintenance

bill.bauman@lacenterschools.org

Brenda Mangus

Custodian

brenda.mangus@lacenterschools.org

"Sheriff" Andy Taylor

Custodian

andy.taylor@lacenterschools.org

Mattie Garduque

Custodian

mattie.garduque@lacenterschools.org

4/FJ_mHIn--Eyyfi_il4x4SVpy7EiO5sll6WGeMC-wHg4