La Center High School Staff

Hit CTRL ‘F’ to search page (⌘ ‘F’ on Apple) — Turn device VERTICAL if experiencing text-bleed-over

HS Teacher Websites
Bounds, Kathy (US History, Global Studies, AP US Govt) LINK
Bryan, Sharon (English, Film Study, AP English Lit/Comp) LINK
Clegg, Brian (English, Novel/Short Story, Dramatic Literature) LINK
Cooke, Lynette (K-12 Library Media Specialist) LINK
Croskey, Julie (AP Stats, Pre-Calculus, Algebra I & II) LINK
Grotte, Heather (English, Pre AP English, Women’s Studies I&II) LINK
Heaton, Rhea (Spanish) LINK
World Language Round Table LINK
Helm, Andrew (Algebra I&II, Geometry, Honors Geometry) LINK
Hill, Bob (Forensics, Food Science, Concept Physics, LINX) LINK
John, Johnson (Geometry, AP Physics I, AP Calculus, Pre-Calc) LINK
Lambert, John (Intro to Bus., Computer App, Personal Fin, Adv. Weights) LINK
Langlitz, Christine (Para Educator) LINK
Leach, Paula (Bio, Conceptual Physics) LINK
Link, Shawn (US History, CWP, Beyond Phoenix) LINK
Marshall, Beth (HS Library) LINK
Morris, Rebecca (Environmental Studies, LINX) LINK
Environmental Studies Class Page LINK
Mosby, Joyce (Health) LINK
Neiman, James (Industrial Arts) LINK
Newman, Teri (Concept Physics, Marine Biology, Zoology) LINK
Rideout, Sarah (Art Foundations Drama, Sculpture) LINK
Shrock, Ruth (Home School Academy) LINK
Stevens, Kate (Global Studies, Leadership, CWP) LINK
Thayer, Minna (Algebra I & II, COE Math/Financial Algebra) LINK
Vierck, Joyce (Biology, AP Biology, Concept Physics) LINK
Williams, David (Concert Band, Choral Ens, Hist. Rock n Roll, Music Theory, Recording Tech LINK
Zylstra, Brian (English, German 1&2) LINK
Carol Patton

Carol Patton

Principal

carol.patton@lacenterschools.org
Kurt Gray

Kurt Gray

Associate Principal

kurt.gray@lacenterschools.org
Matt Cooke

Matt Cooke

District Director of Athletics & Extracurricular Activities

matt.cooke@lacenterschools.org
Cathy Osborn

Cathy Osborn

Head Secretary

cathy.osborn@lacenterschools.org
Joan Daugherty

Joan Daugherty

Assistant Secretary - Athletics

joan.daugherty@lacenterschools.org
Denise Yurecko

Denise Yurecko

Office Aide

denise.yurecko@lacenterschools.org
Staci Firl

Staci Firl

Community Education Director - Office Aide

staci.firl@lacenterschools.org
Peter Rosenkranz

Peter Rosenkranz

Director of Special Education

peter.rosenkranz@lacenterschools.org
Kellie Braaten

Kellie Braaten

Special Education Secretary

kellie.braaten@lacenterschools.org
Valerie Luiz

Valerie Luiz

Lead Registrar

valerie.luiz@lacenterschools.org
Sara Clegg

Sara Clegg

School Psychologist

National Board Certified
sara.clegg@lacenterschools.org

Timm DiStefano

Timm DiStefano

School Counselor

timm.distefano@lacenterschools.org
Rayme Mkwananzi

Rayme Mkwananzi

School Counselor

Rayme.Mkwananzi@lacenterschools.org
Nicole Johnson

Nicole Johnson

Career/College Specialist

Nicole.Johnson@lacenterschools.org
Nicholas Montoya

Nicholas Montoya

Speech Language Pathologist

nicholas.montoya@lacenterschools.org
Melissa Flatt

Melissa Flatt

ELL Para Educator

melissa.flatt@lacenterschools.org
Danielle Rivers

Danielle Rivers

District Nurse

danielle.rivers@lacenterschools.org
Sharon Bryan

Sharon Bryan

English - Film Study - AP English Lit/Comp

Website
sharon.bryan@lacenterschools.org

Brian Clegg

Brian Clegg

English - Novel/Short Story - Dramatic Literature

Website brian.clegg@lacenterschools.org
Karen Gozart

Karen Gozart

English - Pre-AP English - Creative Writing - Reading Best-Selling Literature

Website
karen.gozart@lacenterschools.org

Brian Zylstra

Brian Zylstra

English - German 1&2

Website
brian.zylstra@lacenterschools.org

Kathy Bounds

Kathy Bounds

US History - Global Studies - AP US Government

National Board Certified Teacher
Website
kathy.bounds@lacenterschools.org

Shawn Link

Shawn Link

US History - CWP - Beyond Phoenix

Website
shawn.link@lacenterschools.org

Heather Grotte

Heather Grotte

English - Pre-AP English - Women's Studies I&II

Website
heather.grotte@lacenterschools.org

Rebecca Morris

Rebecca Morris

Environmental Studies - LINX

Environmental Studies Website
Teacher Website
rebecca.morris@lacenterschools.org

Kate Stevens

Kate Stevens

Global Studies - Leadership - CWP

Website
kate.stevens@lacenterschools.org

John Johnson

John Johnson

Geometry - AP Physics I - AP Calculus - Pre-Calculus

Website
john.johnson@lacenterschools.org

Julie Croskey

Julie Croskey

AP Statistics - Pre-Calculus - Algebra I & II

Website
julie.croskrey@lacenterschools.org

Andrew Helm

Andrew Helm

Algebra I&II - Geometry/Honors Geometry

Website
andrew.helm@lacenterschools.org

Minna Thayer

Minna Thayer

Algebra I&II - COE Math/Financial Algebra

Website
minna.thayer@lacenterschools.org

Bob Hill

Bob Hill

Forensics - Food Science - Concept Physics - LINX

Website
Online Science Class
bob.hill@lacenterschools.org

Teri Newman

Teri Newman

Concept Physics - Marine Biology - Zoology

Website
teri.newman@lacenterschools.org

Paula Leach

Paula Leach

Conceptual Physics - Biology

Website
paula.leach@lacenterschools.org

Joyce Vierck

Joyce Vierck

Biology - AP Biology - Concept Physics - Human Anatomy & Physiology

Website
joyce.vierck@lacenterschools.org

John Lambert

John Lambert

Intro to Business - Computer Applications - Personal Finance - Advanced Weights

Website
john.lambert@lacenterschools.org

Rhea Heaton

Rhea Heaton

Spanish

Website
World Language Round Table
rhea.heaton@lacenterschools.org

Sara Rideout

Sara Rideout

Art Foundations - Drama - Sculpture

Website
sara.storer@lacenterschools.org

David Williams

David Williams

Concert Band - Choral Ensemble - History of Rock n' Roll - Music Theory - Recording Tech

Website
david.williams@lacenterschools.org

James Neiman

James Neiman

Industrial Arts

Website
jim.neiman@lacenterschools.org

Jodi Osborne

Para Educator

jodi.osborne@lacenterschools.org

TBA

Physical Education - Weights

TBA
Joyce Mosby

Joyce Mosby

Health

Website
joyce.mosby@lacenterschools.org

Ruth Schrock

Ruth Schrock

Home School Academy

Website
ruth.schrock@lacenterschools.org

Lynette Cooke

Lynette Cooke

K-12 Library Media Specialist

Website
lynn.cooke@lacenterschools.org

Beth Marshall

Beth Marshall

HS Library Technician

Website
beth.marshall@lacenterschools.org

Erik Sutten

Erik Sutten

Para Educator

erik.sutten@lacenterschools.org
Christina Langlitz

Christina Langlitz

Special Education Teacher

Website
christina.langlitz@lacenterschools.org

Denelle Eiesland

Denelle Eiesland

Special Education Teacher

National Board Certified
Denelle.Eiesland@lacenterschools.org

Shari Latham

Shari Latham

Para Educator

shari.latham@lacenterschools.org
Amber Namanny

Amber Namanny

Para Educator

amber.namanny@lacenterschools.org

Darci Taylor

Para Educator

darci.taylor@lacenterschools.org
Karla Karukes

Karla Karukes

Life Skills Teacher

National Board Certified karla.karukes@lacenterschools.org
Kristin Gawley

Kristin Gawley

Para Educator

kristin.gawley@lacenterschools.org

Dina Hiblar

Dina Hiblar

Para Educator

dina.hiblar@lacenterschools.org

Angela Thompson

Angela Thompson

Para Educator

angela.thompson@lacenterschools.org

Kelsey McWhorter

Para Educator

kelsey.mcwhorter@lacenterschools.org

Dan Bentson

Dan Bentson

Technology Director

dan.bentson@lacenterschools.org

Brian Mangus

Brian Mangus

Technology Support Specialist

brian.mangus@lacenterschools.org

Joel Shaw

Joel Shaw

Technology Support Specialist

joel.shaw@lacenterschools.org

Kirby Phillips

Kirby Phillips

Food Service Supervisor

kirby.phillips@lacenterschools.org

Jessica Wirkkala

Jessica Wirkkala

HS Assistant Cook/Cashier

jessica.wirkkala@lacenterschools.org

Mindy Grove

Dishwasher/Server

arminda.grove@lacenterschools.org

Deena Reed

Deena Reed

HS Cashier

deena.reed@lacenterschools.org

Rob Williamson

Rob Williamson

Maintenance Supervisor

rob.williamson@lacenterschools.org

Herm VanWeerdhuizen

Herm VanWeerdhuizen

Grounds / Maintenance

herm.vanweerdhuizen@lacenterschools.org

Eric Stenberg

Grounds / Maintenance

eric.stenberg@lacenterschools.org

Frederick "Bill" Bauman

Grounds / Maintenance

bill.bauman@lacenterschools.org

Carol Orley

Carol Orley

Custodian

carol.orley@lacenterschools.org

Brenda Mangus

Brenda Mangus

Custodian

brenda.mangus@lacenterschools.org

"Sheriff" Andy Taylor

"Sheriff" Andy Taylor

Custodian

andy.taylor@lacenterschools.org