La Center High School Staff

HS Teacher Websites
Bounds, Kathy (US History, Global Studies, AP US Govt)LINK
Bryan, Sharon (English, Film Study, AP English Lit/Comp)LINK
Clegg, Brian (English, Novel/Short Story, Dramatic Literature)LINK
Cooke, Lynette (K-12 Library Media Specialist)LINK
Croskrey, Julie (AP Stats, Pre-Calculus, Algebra I & II)LINK
Grotte, Heather (English, Pre AP English, Women’s Studies I&II)LINK
Heaton, Rhea (Spanish)LINK
World Language Round TableLINK
Helm, Andrew (Algebra I&II, Geometry, Honors Geometry)LINK
Hill, Bob (Forensics, Food Science, Concept Physics, LINX)LINK
John, Johnson (Geometry, AP Physics I, AP Calculus, Pre-Calc)LINK
Lambert, John (Intro to Bus., Computer App, Personal Fin, Adv. Weights)LINK
Langlitz, Christine (Para Educator)LINK
Leach, Paula (Bio, Conceptual Physics)LINK
Link, Shawn (US History, CWP, Beyond Phoenix)LINK
Marshall, Beth (HS Library)LINK
Morris, Rebecca (Environmental Studies, LINX)LINK
Environmental Studies Class PageLINK
Mosby, Joyce (Health)LINK
Neiman, James (Industrial Arts)LINK
Newman, Teri (Concept Physics, Marine Biology, Zoology)LINK
Rideout, Sarah (Art Foundations Drama, Sculpture)LINK
Shrock, Ruth (Home School Academy)LINK
Stevens, Kate (Global Studies, Leadership, CWP)LINK
Thayer, Minna (Algebra I & II, COE Math/Financial Algebra)LINK
Vierck, Joyce (Biology, AP Biology, Concept Physics)LINK
Williams, David (Concert Band, Choral Ens, Hist. Rock n Roll, Music Theory, Recording TechLINK
Zylstra, Brian (English, German 1&2)LINK

Choose a category to simplify your search…

Carol Patton

Principal

carol.patton@lacenterschools.org

Kurt Gray

Associate Principal

kurt.gray@lacenterschools.org

Matt Cooke

District Director of Athletics & Extracurricular Activities

matt.cooke@lacenterschools.org

Cathy Osborn

Head Secretary

cathy.osborn@lacenterschools.org

Joan Daugherty

Assistant Secretary - Athletics

joan.daugherty@lacenterschools.org

Denise Yurecko

Office Aide

denise.yurecko@lacenterschools.org

Staci Firl

Community Education Director - Office Aide

staci.firl@lacenterschools.org

Peter Rosenkranz

Director of Special Education

peter.rosenkranz@lacenterschools.org

Kellie Braaten

Special Education Secretary

kellie.braaten@lacenterschools.org

Valerie Luiz

Lead Registrar

valerie.luiz@lacenterschools.org

Sara Clegg

School Psychologist

National Board Certified

sara.clegg@lacenterschools.org

Tim DiStefano

School Counselor

timm.distefano@lacenterschools.org

Rayme Mkwananzi

School Counselor

rayme.mkwananzi@lacenterschools.org

Nicole Johnson

Career/College Specialist

nicole.johnson@lacenterschools.org

Nicholas Montoya

Speech Language Pathologist

nicholas.montoya@lacenterschools.org

Melissa Flatt

ELL Para Educator

melissa.flatt@lacenterschools.org

Danielle Rivers

District Nurse

danielle.rivers@lacenterschools.org

Sharon Bryan

English - Film Study - AP English - Lit/Comp

sharon.bryan@lacenterschools.org

Website

Brian Clegg

English - Novel/Short Story - Dramatic Literature

brian.clegg@lacenterschools.org

Website

Karen Gozart

English - Pre-AP English - Creative Writing - Reading Best-Selling Literature

karen.gozart@lacenterschools.org

Website

Brian Zylstra

English - German 1&2

brian.zylstra@lacenterschools.org

Website

Kathy Bounds

US History - Global Studies - AP US Government

National Board Certified Teacher

kathy.bounds@lacenterschools.org

Website

Shawn Link

US History - CWP - Beyond Phoenix

shawn.link@lacenterschools.org

Website

Heather Grotte

English - Pre-AP English - Women's Studies I&II

heather.grotte@lacenterschools.org

Website

Rebecca Morris

Environmental Studies - LINX

rebecca.morris@lacenterschools.org

Environmental Studies Website

Website

Katie Stevens

Global Studies - Leadership - CWP

katie.stevens@lacenterschools.org

Website

John Johnson

Geometry - AP Physics I - AP Calculus - Pre-Calculus

john.johnson@lacenterschools.org

Website

Julie Croskrey

AP Statistics - Pre-Calculus - Algebra I&II

julie.croskrey@lacenterschools.org

Website

Andrew Helm

Algebra I&II - Geometry/Honors Geometry

andrew.helm@lacenterschools.org

Website

Minna Thayer

Algebra I&II - COE Math/Financial Algebra

minna.thayer@lacenterschools.org

Website

Bob Hill

Forensics - Food Science - Concept Physics - LINX

bob.hill@lacenterschools.org

Website

Online Science Class

Teri Newman

Concept Physics - Marine Biology - Zoology

teri.newman@lacenterschools.org

Website

Paula Leach

Conceptual Physics - Biology

paula.leach@lacenterschools.org

Website

Joyce Vierck

Biology - AP Biology - Concept Physics - Human Anatomy & Physiology

joyce.vierck@lacenterschools.org

Website

John Lambert

Intro to Business - Computer Applications - Personal Finance - Advanced Weights

john.lambert@lacenterschools.org

Website

Rhea Heaton

Spanish

rhea.heaton@lacenterschools.org

Website

World Language Round Table

Sara Rideout

Art Foundations - Drama - Sculpture

sara.rideout@lacenterschools.org

Website

David Williams

Concert Band - Choral Ensemble - History of Rock n' Roll - Music Theory - Recording Tech

david.williams@lacenterschools.org

Website

James Neiman

Industrial Arts

jim.neiman@lacenterschools.org

Website

TBA

Physical Education - Weights

Joyce Mosby

Health

carol.patton@lacenterschools.org

Website

Ruth Schrock

Home School Academy

ruth.schrock@lacenterschools.org

Website

Lynn Cooke

K-12 Library Media Specialist

lynn.cooke@lacenterschools.org

Website

Beth Marshall

HS Library Technician

beth.marshall@lacenterschools.org

Website

Denelle Eiesland

Special Education Teacher

National Board Certified Teacher

denelle.eiesland@lacenterschools.org

Christina Langlitz

Special Education Teacher

christina.langlitz@lacenterschools.org

Website

Karla Karukes

Life Skills Teacher

National Board Certified Teacher

karla.karukes@lacenterschools.org

Kristin Gawley

Para Educator

kristin.gawley@lacenterschools.org

Dina Hiblar

Para Educator

dina.hiblar@lacenterschools.org

Shari Latham

Para Educator

shari.latham@lacenterschools.org

Kelsey McWhorter

Para Educator

kelsey.mcwhorter@lacenterschools.org

Amber Namanny

Para Educator

amber.namanny@lacenterschools.org

Jodi Osborne

Para Educator

jodi.osborne@lacenterschools.org

Erik Sutten

Para Educator

erik.sutton@lacenterschools.org

Darci Taylor

Para Educator

darci.taylor@lacenterschools.org

Angela Thompson

Para Educator

angela.thompson@lacenterschools.org

Dan Bentson

Technology Director

dan.bentson@lacenterschools.org

Brian Mangus

Technology Support Specialist

brian.mangus@lacenterschools.org

Joel Shaw

Technology Support Specialist

joel.shaw@lacenterschools.org

Kirby Phillips

Food Service Supervisor

kirby.phillips@lacenterschools.org

Jessica Wirkkala

HS Assistant Cook/Cashier

jessica.wirkkala@lacenterschools.org

Mindy Grove

Dishwasher/Server

arminda.grove@lacenterschools.org

Deena Reed

HS Cashier

deena.reed@lacenterschools.org

Rob Williamson

Maintenance Supervisor

rob.williamson@lacenterschools.org

Herm Van Weerdhuizen

Grounds/Maintenance

herm.vanweerdhuizen@lacenterschools.org

Eric Stenberg

Grounds/Maintenance

eric.stenberg@lacenterschools.org

Frederick "Bill" Bauman

Grounds/Maintenance

bill.bauman@lacenterschools.org

Carol Orley

Custodian

carol.orley@lacenterschools.org

Brenda Mangus

Custodian

brenda.mangus@lacenterschools.org

"Sheriff" Andy Taylor

Custodian

andy.taylor@lacenterschools.org